Bellator 222: Main event updated to MacDonald vs Gracie

Earlier Bellator 222 main event was advertised to be Chael Sonnen vs Lyoto Machida, however, the promotion has changed the headliner now to Rory MacDonald vs Neiman Gracie.

The card can very well be labelled as one of the best in Bellator history with a star studded card including talent from both Bellator as well as RIZIN FF.

Here’s the list of all the fights scheduled along with the card timings:

Main Card (DAZN, 10:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM PST)

  • Welterweight – 170lbs: (C)Rory MacDonald vs. Neiman Gracie
  • Light Heavyweight – 205lbs: Lyoto Machida vs. Chael Sonnen
  • Bantamweight – 135lbs: (C)Darrion Caldwell vs. Kyoji Horiguchi
  • Catchweight – 175lbs: Dillon Danis vs. Max Humphrey
  • Featherweight – 145lbs: Aaron Pico vs. Adam Borics

Preliminary Card (Bellator.com, 7:30 PM EST / 4:30 PM PST)

  • Flyweight – 125lbs: Heather Hardy vs. Taylor Turner
  • Featherweight: Eduardo Dantas vs Juan Archuleta
  • Catchweight – 112lbs: Rena Kubota vs Lindsey VanZandt
  • Middleweight – 185lbs: Phil Hawes vs. Michael Wilcox
  • Middleweight: Rafael Carvalho vs Chidi Njoukuani
  • Welterweight: Robson Gracie vs. Oscar Vera
  • Bantamweight: Ricky Bandejas vs. Patrick Mix
  • Welterweight: Haim Gozali vs Gustavo Wurlitzer
  • Bantamweight: Mike Kimbel vs. Sebastian Ruiz
  • Flyweight: Brandon Polcare vs. Brandon Medina
  • Featherweight: John Beneduce vs. Kenny Rivera
  • Catchweight – 165lbs: Kastriot Xhema vs. Whitney Francois