Expert commentators deliberate on KSI’s possible rule-breaking elbow strike against Joe Fournier, stirring up controversy

KSI delivered a severe blow to Joe Fournier during the main event of Misfits Boxing 7 on Saturday, and replays indicate that he might have used his elbow instead of his fist. Despite this, he emerged victorious with a second-round knockout win, setting up a potential fight with Tommy Fury.

The controversial ending sparked reactions from several combat pros, some of whom thought that KSI’s move was illegal and went against the sport’s values. Others praised KSI’s power and suggested that he could excel in other forms of combat, such as muaythai or UFC.

Regardless of the opinions, one thing is for sure, KSI’s performance will remain a subject of debate among boxing enthusiasts for a long time.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.